Car accidents are a fact of life, and they affect many Nevada drivers. Fortunately, there are measures you can take to help make the experience less difficult.
One of the things you can do is to make sure you are well covered with suitable auto insurance. In fact, Nevada state law requires all drivers to maintain car insurance.
Nevada Vehicle Insurance Requirements
Nevada car insurance laws require all drivers in Nevada to be insured for bodily injury and property damage. Bodily injury liability insurance needs to have a minimum coverage of $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident.
The minimum amount of Nevada automobile insurance coverage required for property damage is $10,000. You can opt for greater coverage to help protect yourself and your finances even better.
How to Protect Yourself Against Uninsured Drivers
Additional non-required insurance includes comprehensive and collision coverage. They offer more protection in cases of accidents and incidents like theft. You can also opt for uninsured/underinsured coverage to protect yourself in case you get into an accident with someone lacking proper coverage.
But what do you do if you have been in an accident with someone who doesn’t have insurance and you do not have additional coverage? You may need to consult an experienced legal professional who can answer your questions and explain all your options.
Don’t let someone else’s negligence make you pay more. Contact Ahlander Injury Law for professional legal help. We know Nevada vehicle insurance requirements and laws and can help you get the solutions you need.